

Mason County Transportation Authority MINUTES of the Special Meeting July 22, 2010

Members Present: John Campbell, Chair; Mike Byrne, Authority Member; Deborah Peterson, Authority Member; Leroy Valley, Authority Member; Gary Volk, Authority Member, and Bev Wendell, Authority Member. Authority Members Ross Gallagher, Lynda Ring-Erickson, and Tim Sheldon were absent.

Others Present: Robert Johnson, Legal Counsel; Kathy Cook, Administrative Services Manager and Clerk of the Board; Sara Wazewski, Finance Manager; and Jay Rosapepe, Operations Manager.

Called to Order: 4:00 p.m.

APPROVE AGENDA:

MOTION to approve the July 22, 2010 agenda as presented. **Wendell/Volk. Motion carried unanimously**.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

John Campbell, Chair, recessed the special meeting at 4:05 pm and called for Executive Session to discuss potential litigation. The Executive Session is expected to last approximately 15 to 20 minutes.

Johns Campbell, Chair, closed the Executive Session and reconvened the special meeting at 4:20 pm. No action taken.

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

OTHER BUSINESS:

None

The next regular meeting of the Mason County Transportation Authority Board is scheduled to be held on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 at 4:00 pm at the Transit facility located at 790 E John's Prairie Road, Shelton, WA.