RESOLUTION NO. 2023-04

A RESOLUTION OF THE MASON TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD AMENDING RESOLUTIONS NOS. 2021-22 AND 2021-28 BY APPROVING THE SECOND AMENDMENT TO OPERATING GRANT AGREEMENT PTD0269 AND AUTHORIZING THE GENERAL MANAGER TO SIGN THAT SECOND AMENDMENT TO AGREEMENT PTD0269.

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 2021-22 the Mason Transit Authority Board (the "Board") approved Agreement PTD0269 between the Washington State Department of Transportation ("WSDOT") and MTA, and authorized the General Manager to sign that Agreement; and

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 2021-28, the Board approved the First Amendment to Agreement PTD0269 between WSDOT and MTA, and authorized the General Manager to sign that Agreement; and

WHEREAS, MTA has received notification of the award of FY 2023 Rural Mobility Transit Formula Funds in the amount of \$2,436,270 and an increase in Special Needs Transportation Formula Funds in the amount of \$324,770; and

WHEREAS, MTA has allocated those funds to existing operating grant PTD0269 for certain operating expenses identified in the agreement relating to MTA's demand response (Dial-A-Ride) transit services for the elderly, persons with special needs, low-income and general public in Mason County during the 2021 through 2023 biennium; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MASON TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD that it approves the Second Amendment to Operating Grant Agreement PTD0269 between WSDOT and MTA (the "Agreement") adding \$324,770 in Special Needs Transportation Formula Funds, and \$49,488 in Rural Mobility Transit Formula Funds; which shall then reduce the required local match by \$374,258.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the General Manager is authorized to sign the Agreement.

Adopted this 21st day of March, 2023.

DocuSigned by:	DocuSigned by:
John Campbell	Eric Orisko
ൗൺഘ് അൻ pbell, Chair	Eric Onisko, Vice Chair

Resolution No. 2023-04 Page 1 of 2

DocuSigned by:	DocuSigned by:
Cyndy Brehmeger	Wes Martin
Cyfudy Brehmeyer, Authority Member	Wes Martin, Authority Member
DocuSigned by:	DocuSigned by:
Ry Wo	John Sheridan
ั Randy Neatherlin, Authority Member	ិទ្ធិក៏ក្រទីក៏ម៉ាំdan, Authority Member
DocuSigned by:	DocuSigned by:
kerin Shuttu	Sandy Tarquell
FKeViii⁴Shutty, Authority Member	Sandy farzwell, Authority Member
,, ,	,
DocuSigned by:	
Sharon Trask	
Bharon Trask, Authority Member	
DocuSigned by:	
APPROVED AS TO CONTENT: Umy Uslur	
Amy Asher,	General Manager
DocuSigned by:	
APPROVED AS TO FORM: Robert Johnson	
ે જિઇઇ હેર્મ '₩. John	son, Legal Counsel
DocuSigned by:	
ATTEST: Tracy Becht	DATE: 4/5/2023
Tracy Becht, Clerk of the Board	DAIL!

Resolution No. 2023-04 Page 2 of 2